

Board Changes and Appointment of Non-Executive Director

Tlou Energy Limited (ASX:TOU | BSE :TLOU) ("Tlou" or "the Company") is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Onalenna Martin Gabobake as a Non-Executive Director of the Company, effective immediately. Mr. Gabobake has been nominated to the Board by the Botswana Public Officers Pension Fund (BPOPF), a major shareholder of Tlou Energy Limited.

Mr. Gabobake is a Certified Professional Forensic Accountant and holds a Bachelor of Accountancy and an MBA. He is currently undertaking a Doctor of Philosophy in Development Studies with Africa Research University.

Mr. Gabobake brings to the Board over 30 years of experience in the Botswana Public Service, including senior roles within the Botswana Police Service – Criminal Investigation Department. In 2024, he was elected President of the Botswana Public Employees Union (BOPEU).

He has also served on the Board of the Botswana National Productivity Centre (BNPC), contributing to its Audit, Finance & Risk, and Human Resources Committees. In recognition of his outstanding representation of union members, he received the Bahiti Temane Award in 2016.

Mr. Gabobake currently serves as a Trustee of BPOPF and is a member of its Finance and Investment Committee.

The Board warmly welcomes Mr. Gabobake and believes his knowledge, experience, and commitment to national development will be of great benefit to the Company. Tlou Energy expresses its sincere appreciation to BPOPF for this nomination, which we consider a strong endorsement of the Company's progress and long-term potential.

As part of this Board reorganisation, Mr. Hugh Swire and Mr. Martin McIver have advised the Company of their intention to retire as Non-Executive Directors. The Board would like to thank Mr. Swire and Mr. McIver for their dedicated service and valuable contributions to the Company over many years and wishes them all the best in their future endeavours. Their resignations are effective as at the date of this announcement.

In addition, the Company is pleased to confirm the appointment of Ms. Wedu Mbayi as Company Secretary. Ms. Mbayi succeeds Mr. Colm Cloonan, who had assumed the role in recent months. For the purpose of ASX Listing Rule 12.6, Ms Mbayi is now the person responsible for communications between the Company and ASX.



Following these changes the positions held are as follows:

Name	Position
Ian Campbell	Chairman
Colm Cloonan	Interim Managing Director, Finance Director
Gabaake Gabaake	Executive Director & Deputy Chairman
Allan Sullivan	Non-Executive Director
Onalenna Martin Gabobake	Non-Executive Director
Wedu Mbayi	Company Secretary

This announcement has been authorised for release by the Board of Directors of Tlou Energy Limited. Mr. Colm Cloonan Managing Director

For further information regarding this announcement please contact:

Tlou Energy Limited	+267 316 0857
Colm Cloonan, Managing Director	
Wedu Mbayi, Company Secretary	

Investor Relations	
FlowComms Ltd – Sasha Sethi	+44 (0) 7891 677 441

About Tlou Energy Limited

Tlou Energy Limited (ASX: TOU | BSE: TLOU) is an energy development company focused on delivering reliable power solutions in Botswana and the broader southern African region. The Company is progressing the development of its coal bed methane (CBM) resources to support energy security, economic growth, and long-term value creation for shareholders.